Sovereign

Wow – Two years ago today…This post had 621 views, the most ever on my blog.

Lately, I have been consumed by a song on Chris Tomlin’s new album – “Sovereign.”  {Song below.}

The last line of that blog post, “The Lord is Sovereign” was on repeat in my mind that fateful day. I’m not sure that I had ever really thought on that before that day. {The Lord’s Sovereignty} I know that thought wasn’t me, it was Him.

hab 3-19

I have had a post-it note on my bathroom mirror for months. It reads, “My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; He is mine forever.” Psalm 73:26  I’ve been wanting to upgrade that verse from a post-it note to a framed, designed version. Last night I finally worked on the design.  I was reading the whole chapter and decided to include more of it…it’s all so applicable.

Truth.

I have reason to believe and live in that Sovereignty.

I don’t want to relive that day two years ago, but I’m thankful for the storm that it was…and all the lessons that came from it. There is sorrow and JOY in looking back on the journey, the race…and then looking forward to what I have to strive for…

Enjoy this song…I just love the lyrics. Truth.

One thought on “Sovereign

Leave a Reply

