Surgery is Cancelled.

My surgeon called this morning.  She had her collegue (who was doing my surgery with her) look at my records.  They decided that this surgery would be too much – there is too much to fix.  She said IF I made it through the surgery that I would be on a ventilator for the rest of my life.

We are very confused and checking into our one option.

Please keep us in prayer (all of us).  My dad said it best “keep on marchin’, Geo.”  Our race is not finished yet.  The finish line was in view (on Tuesday), but the race has just been extended.

We will keep everyone updated as we know.

For now, please feel free to leave a comment here or send an email (joeybelle@gmail.com).  But, no phone calls or texts, please.

We love you and COVET your prayers!

(We are still continuing on to MN for the next week – we need a mental “vacation” from all of this!”_

The Lord is Sovereign.

17 thoughts on “Surgery is Cancelled.

  1. Geoffrey,I love you sooo much ,and I’m praying for you nite and day.God loves you even more (you know that!)He is with you

  2. Geoffrey: I am so shocked by your blog this morning. My heart aches for you and your family – I am lifting you all in prayer continually. Raymond and I send our love and hugs to you all. You and Mammo give each other a hug from me. Okay? God’s Peace Be With You.

  3. Geoffrey, I’m so sorry to hear the latest news, I know God has a plan and with the Grace of God it will be ok..! Just remember you are so loved and by the way “what about Brothers & Sisters”?? Something else to think about,lol, Talk soon. Love & Hugs, ~Kris

  4. Praying for you friend. For wisdom in how to proceed. For peace in the meantime. For joyous times with family and friends. For rest in the now. That you can trust God, even though you may question. That you can have hope for what lies ahead.

    Love you friend! Praying from very far away…… But a little warmer climate.

  5. Geoffrey,
    Speechless…much prayers and Love. I am waiting on God’s miracle, with enless Hope for our certain future in Him. Bless you Bless you Bless you…and that Amazing Mother of yours too. Tell her I love her to pieces. I can not image how hard all of this is for her to watch you go through. There is nothing like a Mothers heart. Anxiously waiting for God’s powerful intervention.

  6. I am praying for you and your family. I am in utter shock. This is one of my favorite versus when life just doesn’t make sense. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

  7. Geoffrey – Awe sweet cousin. Love you and the family. This must be very hard to digest, the uncertainty, the what’s next?? Here is my hug…(((((Geoffrey)))). Peace be to you dear one. And your sweet mom and sisters. Praying for you.

  8. From David Adam’s book “The Edge of Glory Rayers in the Celtic Tradition” copyright 1985:

    The light in the dark.
    The presence in our lonelieness.
    The strength in our weakness.
    The guide in our lostness.
    He is ready to carry not only our burdens, but us if need be.
    He IE the mission that we take to others.

    Geof, you are loved by so many. Let our love warm your heart and help lift your spirit. You “keep on marchin” girl! Love love love to all of your family.

  9. Sweet girl, you know I have been praying non-stop. This isn’t the answer I was praying for, but I know that He has all the answers and His plan only means good for you. The non-stop prayers will continue for you…for your mom. You know I love you.

    Cindy

  10. Geoffrey,
    Hey there lady I just wanted to let uknow I’m thinking about u, just read some oF ur posts and got tears in my eyes, u are such a strong wondÉrful person and will be in my thoughts everyday.

Leave a Reply

